Movies

Gone Girl came in second at the Box Office this week, followed by Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day in fourth, The Best of Me came in fifth, followed by Dracula Untold in sixth, and The Maze Runner dropped to tenth this week.

Among the movies opening this weekend based on books is White bird in a Blizzard, based on the book by the same name by Laura Kasischke, which follows 16-year-old Katrina Connor’s after her Mother walks out on her and her family. Although, Kat realizes that she isn’t too bothered by her mother’s disappearance during the day: her dreams portray a different story that eventually leads her to discover a evil and violent.

Recently, Marvel Studios released the schedule for Super hero movies that will be released up 2020, officially. (There area few that don’t have an official release date, which are located at the bottom of the photo below.) The list included, shown in the photo below, goes from 2014 until where Marvel plans on releasing later on.

10712879_10152433418472285_8549212900831757870_n

Television

As I’ve reported recently, Space’s original series Bitten, based loosely on the book written by Canadian author Kelley Armstrong, is currently in production of the second season that will be based on the second book, Stolen, in Armstrong’s Women of the Otherworld series. Space recently released a video on the set of filming the second seasons, where they speak to Laura Vandervoort, who plays Elena Michaels , as well as new comer Kiara Glasco, who plays young witch, Savannah Levine. Anyone interested in watching the Innerspace video, click here.

Books

JK Rowling recently took to twitter to bash the rumours that she had recently handed in a romantic novel to her publishers, and was having a drink to celebrate handing in the novel. The tweets, four in total, said: ‘There’s a story in the Mail that I was in London ‘celebrating’ handing in a ‘romantic novel’ to my publishers…1.) I haven’t handed in ANY kind of novel to my publishers. I’m only half way through my current book. 2.) It isn’t a ‘romantic’ novel. and 3.) (brace yourselves) I sometimes have a drink even when I haven’t finished a book. Yes, that’s how rock and roll I really am. Back to work now. See you when I’ve finished something.” I hadn’t heard of this before I read over the article mentioning what Rowling tweeted, but I thoroughly enjoyed those tweets that she sent out.

