Birthday-Wishes-for-a-Four-Year-OldWordPress informed me that I’ve officially been blogging with them for 4 years, and this is worthy of note.

Blogging started as a class assignment when I was in College in my third, and final, year, and it sparked the idea for this blog. The blog name was even named after the newspaper I worked on during my third year, The Chronicle. I wanted to combine my love of reading and writing, and a blog about books just seemed the best way. To reach out to other book lovers, and share my opinions on the books that I’ve read over the years.

This blog has also allowed me to keep track of my Book Pledge, which I have altered this year to be 30 books read in 2015. I’m currently at 25, and hoping I can do more in the next two months before I made my 2016 pledge.

I will admit, there are times that I go quiet. University and work keep me busy at times, and sometimes writing for this blog get’s pushed aside for the time. I wrote a post a couple of weeks ago explaining my silence, but there isn’t a time I’m not thinking of what to read next, what show I could start to review, or what new/old movies that I could watch and review.

I have no intention of stopping this blog, because I will constantly be reading books and want to talk about them.

So, here’s to another 4 years of blogging and to many more after that.

