Happy-Christmas-harry-potter-27823537-500-597With Christmas and New years quickly approaching, and Hanukkah wrapping up this past week, it’s that time of year where this bookworm sits down and thinks about the past year of books that I’ve read for this blog.

To begin: Happy Holidays to all! Happy Hanukkah! Merry Christmas! Happy Kwanzaa! And a Happy and Safe New Year! I apologize if I missed any holidays any book worms celebrate, but I hope you all have a happy December!!

I, unfortunately, fell short of my goal of 50 books for the year. I am currently also underneath what I reached last year, of 30 books, as I’m currently at 27 books read for the year. But, I’m not too upset about it. I enjoyed most of the books I read this year, and am always happy with however many books I manage to read in a year.

I did fall quiet for much too long, mostly because school kept me busy, but I’m hoping to remedy that in the New Year. I do love reading, and sharing my reviews on here. But, sometimes academic readings takes my desire to read out of me.

Have you got any books on your Christmas list this year? (I certainly do!) Share your list in the comments below, and let me know which book was your favourite that you read this year! I will be posting a list later of my top 5 books from 2015 later this month, and will hopefully finish another book before the New Year!

