As 2015 comes to it’s end, I have been thinking about the books I read throughout 2015 and the ones that I really enjoyed reading this year. I did read a couple of books that I didn’t really enjoy, but this post will be about the ones that stuck with me long after I closed them for the last time.

Below is my list of top 5 books from 2015, books that I have reviewed over the past year. I did keep this list to the new books that I’ve read this year, as I realized the books that I enjoyed and reread would likely take up a lot of the spaces on the list.

5. The Demonologist by Andrew Pyper

81tNwtoURrL

This thriller by Andrew Pyper kept me interested while reading it, and actually kept me guessing until the end. The fact that he is Canadian, and some of the book takes place in Canada was a major plus for me. I’m glad that I happened across it this year, and look forward to reading more from Pyper in the future.

4. My Sister’s Keeper by Jodi Picoult

index

I’m not one to cry while reading a book, but this book got me really close to crying. The intricate story that Jodi Picoult told about two sisters was a heart breaking one, and one that kept me guessing until the very end. The plot twists were completely out of left field, and shocked me enough that I had to put the book down for a bit.

3. Allegiant by Veronica Roth

1369320452_9386_Allegiant

The final installment in Veronica Roth’s Divergent series was definitly one worth waiting for, and had a major plot twist I never saw coming when I started reading the series. It wrapped up Tris Prior’s story in an interesting way, and let readers know what happens to all of the characters that they had grown to love over the trilogy.

2. Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare

18335634

Another finale to make the list was the final book in Cassandra Clare’s Infernal Devices series, which is one of the first books I’ve ever read that kept all fans happy when it came to the main characters love interests. Although, I know the characters I fell in love with still live on in Clare’s other series, Mortal Instruments. I really look forward to reading more of Clare’s books in 2016.

1. The Innocent Man: Murder and Injustice in a Small Town by John Grisham

the-innocent-man

What made me really enjoy this book, was that I didn’t even realize that this was a true crime novel until I had read a couple of chapters and finally read the back of the book. John Grisham is one of my favourite writers, and The Innocent Man was no different. The book told the honest story of two men who were wrongfully convicted, and how it affected their lives.

Well, there we have it! There’s my list of my top 5 reads of 2015, and

