Fandom of the Month, January 2016: Death Eaters

Since I just realized that I subscribe to quite a number of book related boxes, I decided to start reviewing them for the blog!

Gives me a chance to share my excitement over the new, awesome nerd stuff I get, and also opens me up to finding more boxes that my subscribers subscribe to.

12654707_1203912012971456_9220331690413892110_n
I’ve subscribed to Fandom of the Month for close to a year now, and I love EVERY month! (It’s not always a book related box, but I will be sharing the previous boxes I’ve received that have a book theme.)

To begin: the first Mystery Box Review will be of ‘Fandom of the Month’s January 2016 box: Death Eaters!

Now, this may not come across very much in my reviews; but, I’m a huge Potterhead! Bellatrix Lestrange happens to be one of my favourite characters in Harry Potter, and I was tickled pink to see she was the magnet included!

But, I’m getting ahead of myself here.

What is ‘Fandom of the Month’, you ask?

Well, ‘Fandom of the Month’ is a mystery theme box created by Erin Maynard, who also has a Fandom jewellery business by the name of the ‘Geeky Cauldron’, that consists of 3-4 pieces of jewellery designed after a fandom. Normally, Erin tries to keep the theme of the month private. It’s the whole idea of the box, which I really enjoy.

Sometimes, if we are lucky, she tells us the theme by showing us hints. But, we never know which pieces of jewellery we could be getting.

For this month, as the photo above shows, we got: a pocket mirror with ‘HAVE YOU SEEN THIS WIZARD?’ as a reference to Sirius Black’s Most Wanted poster from Prisoner of Azkabam, Dark Mark earrings (which makes me sad as I do not have my ears pierced),  a silhouette of Bellatrix Lestrange and what I assume is a charm bracelet with He-Who-Must-Not-Be-Named horcruxes.

Honestly, Eric is a GENIUS for the jewellery she comes up with!

I love this entire box, even the earrings that I have no use for! It’s all amazing products, that are built to last.

Also, ‘Fandom of the Month’ has a ‘refer-a-friend’ program which I implore anyone interested to click. If you subscribe to any boxes you’d think I’d like, and they have the same program, leave your link in the comments and I will check it out!

Check back for my next post, as I’ve just recently become subscribed to a book box by the name of ‘The Bookish Box’ and February’s theme is ‘Galentines Day’!

