The Bookish Box, February 2016: Galentine’s Day

This was the first box I’d received from The Bookish Box, which consists of a shirt by Appraising Pages Shop and typically has 3-5 different home, beauty and fashion items that relate to the theme of the month. For February, the month was Galentine’s day!

IMG_0386

What I really enjoyed about this box is that it had a small piece of paper that explained what each piece was referencing, which helped A LOT because I’m not always 100% about what the owners were trying to tell me with each item.

February’s box consisted a the shirt with a quote from Stephen Chbosky’s Perks of being a Wallflower, a key chain made by Appraising Pages inspired by Rainbow Rowell’s book Fan Girl, a magnet made by Jar of Buttons with a quote from the television show Parks and Recreation (Ovaries before Broveries), a tote bag and a bookmark made by Bookworm Boutique with quotes about bookworms on them, and a hand dandy Book Club Notebook made by Yellow Paper House to help you write down your thoughts and opinions about books for a future book club meeting.

Honestly, I was blown away by this box! I’d been putting it off buying a subscription, because it’s a little pricey for me because of the exchange rate. But, I’m glad I was able to subscribe for this month!

Similar to Fandom of the Month, The Bookish Box also has a ‘refer a friend’ program. As I’m always looking for book related boxes to subscribe to, comment your favourite boxes that have a ‘refer a friend’ program and I’ll be sure to use your link to help you out.

Come back for my next two reviews for March and April’s boxes, which will be ‘New Authors’ and ‘Literary Villains’!

